(L-R) Lenore Lee – Committee Member (PR), Daphne Wong (Secretary), May Ng (Immediate Past President), Jasmine Leong (President), Jeremy Tan (Vice-President), Raymond Goh (Treasurer), Joanne Vun (Committee Member – Music), (not in pic: Hazli Bojili (Committee Member – Theatre)

Presenting your new committee for 2024-26!

SPArKS held their 2024 Biennial General Meeting on 21st March and elected their new committee of the term. May Ng as outgoing President presided over the meeting and reported on the successful events of the term 2022-2024 including a great comeback in the field of performing arts after a quiet pandemic time. Highlights include SPArKS’ first ever own production of Peter and the Wolf with live accompaniment by a Woodwind Quintet. Incoming President Jasmine Leong and her new executive committee aims to continue advocating for performing arts in KK through education, creating opportunities and awareness.

All attendees of the biennial meeting at IEC, Sunny Garden

(L-R): May Ng (Immediate Past President), Datuk Adeline Leong (Founding President), Roger Wang (Past President), Jasmine Leong (President)